RSS

My Unforgivable Sins

23 Apr

I have done things in my life of which I am not proud.  All of us have at one point.  I have thoughts and feelings that I am not so very proud of as well.  Again, I’m fully aware that others know what I am talking about.  These things I have done, thought, felt are forgivable in His eyes.  I am not Him.  The unspeakable acts of betrayal are looped in my mind, heart, and soul and feel like dry shaving over a sunburn.  I am working on how to let these things go.  At the very least, I am working on how to work through them.  Shame does not allow me.  Shame is my stumbling block and has been for as long as I have been able to remember.  Shame sits and plans in the deepest, darkest places in me.  My unforgivable sins are on shame’s to do list.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 23, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
