RSS

Significant Insignificance

21 Jun

One of life’s simple pleasures…….I was able to witness a literal light show of lightning bugs (fireflies) in Pennsylvania during my stay.   This was different from just a few here or there like I had witnessed before.  When I couldn’t sleep, I’d stare out the window at all the lights in different places.  It was like Christmas lights flashing intermittently on rooftops or framing around doors and windows.  Christmas in June…who knew?  It was seriously one of the most beautiful “miracles” I have ever seen.  I could have, and sometimes had, watched those things for hours.  There’s no real importance to this blog other than I like when I can see how the smallest of things can make my heart so very happy.  I’d like to think that’s what God had planned all along.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 21, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Significant Insignificance

  1. Samantha

    June 21, 2011 at 8:48 pm

    Of course he did, reminders that we make things TOO big and important when it’s really about the little things. *big smile*

     

Leave a Reply

 
