RSS

My Grown Up Christmas List

05 Dec

First of all, I love that song.   This will be short and sweet.

My list:

1.)  To walk and live as God would have me walk and live.

2.)  To rid my life of as much toxicity as possible.

3.)  To be the best mom and wife as humanly possible.

4.)  To be the best friend anyone could wish for.

5.)  To be honest:  To others and myself.

6.)  To be patient with all things and people.

7.)  To be trustworthy.

8.)  To be an effective therapist.

9.)  To be more loving.

10.)  To have a deeper understanding of my worth and value.

There are many other things I could ask for.  I think those cover the important things for now, though.  I must say, though, that I feel selfish for this list.   I hope that it does not seem selfish to those reading it.  I’m teary in writing these things.  Sighhhh.  I don’t know what those tears mean, but they do come, and my heart feels “something”.

What does your list look like?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 5, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
