RSS

What I’m Guided To Write Today

20 Jan

I have no specific topic to write about today.  I don’t think I do, at least.  I just have been told in my heart to sit and begin to type.  So, I am listening, and I am typing.

Now, I could sit here and write about injustices or how badly things have gone for me at one point or another.  I do not believe that is my purpose today, and I hope it is not as it is just all about negativity.  I have my fears and insecurities, but each day I try so hard to just give those things to my Father.  They drag me down and are so time-consuming.  I want to be able to write about something joyous.  Something worthwhile.  I have no idea what is going to leave my fingertips from one sentence to the other, but I continue to type because I was guided to do so.  To some, this makes no sense.  To me, it makes all the sense in the world.  You do not have to like it.  That does not concern me at this time.  Maybe, today, I am just supposed to give you something to think about.  Something outside of yourself.

Yesterday, I was told that I was the “child of a King”.  As I heard those words, my heart began to beat faster, and my eyes filled with tears as those words would put me as some sort of “royalty”.  SomeONE sees me as that.  SomeONE believes in me enough that I was created by His hands.  I was asked to see me through the King’s eyes.  Dang!  The best I could do is see my children as only I can.  I see the perfection in them knowing that they are not perfect.  I see the gift they are to this world knowing that they are mere human beings.  I see their pain, and I feel it, too.  I rejoice in their triumphs as they celebrate them.  I have seen them break my rules, but I love them anyway.  I see them doing things the hard way, and it breaks my heart that they choose to not listen and experience those things themselves.  I type these things trying to fathom what pain, heartache, and joy I have caused the King who has set down rules for me.  Rules I have broken many times over and over, yet He still loves me.  His heart breaks when mine breaks.  He rejoices in the good I find and allow myself to be involved in.

Why?

Why does He still love me?

He loves me because He created me with His own hands.

For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb.  Psalm 139:13

He loved us before we were born.  He knew us before we were created, and He loved us.

“Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, before you were born I set you apart;    I appointed you as a prophet to the nations.” Jeremiah 1:5

I AM a child of a King.  That alone makes me worthy and valuable.  I cannot DO anything to make that love, worth, and value more, or less,  than it already is.  I just need to BE.

Just BE, children of the King.  Just BE.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 20, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
