RSS

Forgiveness

21 Jan

Man……..I have so much trouble with this one.  My dad had to be dead two years before my heart was able to forgive him.  I now struggle with forgiving others who have wronged me in multiple ways.  One in particular.  My hesitation has always been that this person will continue to behave as she has.  She has always denied things when confronted with her behaviors toward me.  That’s been heartbreaking.  It continues to be.  I am praying so hard to be shown how to forgive her right now.  I know forgiveness is not for the other person.  I know it is to lighten the heaviness inside of me.  I cannot ask for forgiveness from God if I am unable to forgive others.  I just need so much guidance right now for this one.  It is so very difficult.  UGH!!!!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 21, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
