RSS

Sucker-punched!

10 Mar

I was having a very nice day today, although certain things are happening within my body, I have tried to look past that.  While some things are really hard to look past, I was enjoying my day with a date, of sorts, with my husband.  You should just know that I LOVE THAT MAN!  As we were headed to lunch from our afternoon movie, I started feeling something not so great.  I was not quite sure what it was, but it felt somewhat familiar.  As I got home, I needed to prepare to go to church and that included soaking some, showering, and then getting dressed and stuff.  Man, while before it was creeping up on me, BOOM it went right into my soul and heart.  I was being attacked by the Liar.  He was telling me things like “You are stupid, worthless, and selfish!”   I am selfish at times, and I admit it when I feel I am, but this was way more than just that feeling.  It is like someone following you and shouting, “Hey, you!” and when you turn around someone punches you right in the mouth.  I felt that I was being kept from going to try another church.  I was being beaten down by lies and torment.  It was eating away at my heart and my soul.  Basically, after texting with someone, I told Satan to screw off (yeah, I went there), and that I WAS going to church, and that I WAS going to praise Jesus.  I got to church a little late, and one of the last texts I got simply said, “Surrender.”  Man!  That stuck with me.  I stood there in the back as the songs were being sung by the folks on stage.  I still felt like I was being cuffed or chained and could not raise my hands to God.  I had to sit down due to some back pain.  As I was sitting there, another song came on, and man, my arms flew up and was begging for God to just reach down and touch me and love me.  I shed some tears thanking God for not ever leaving me.  I shed tears as athletes do when they win the big one!  I knew that I had just won another battle for Jesus Christ against the Liar.  He keeps coming after me, throwing cheap shots in at every given opportunity.  With a little help, I was given the right equipment to hit back harder and more vicious as I have the best Coach in my corner!  “I pity the fool” that messes with my Jesus!

Thank you, Jesus!

Thank you, ALM!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 10, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
