RSS

Focus

29 Mar

Those look good, huh?  Mouth-watering, even.  While you were looking at those, how much attention were you paying to God?  I struggle with food every single day, and I am constantly struggling to stay focused on God because food has taken over my thoughts and feelings.  I constantly think about “what’s next to eat?”, “what should I eat?”,  “what shouldn’t I eat?”,  “what’s bad for me?”,  “what’s good for me?”.  I would be devastated if either of my daughters thought this way.  I cannot even imagine the heartbreak that I cause God because of this.   I am working on changing, however.  Will I still disappoint God?  Sure, I will.  Will it always be because of losing my focus due to food?  I hope not.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 29, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Focus

  1. Angela McMichael

    March 29, 2012 at 4:20 pm

    You had to just go there like that, huh? lol

    I love you. I love your heart. I’m so proud of you and how earnestly you are working to learn to love yourself, that you are loved, to take care of yourself, and that you are worth caring for. Thank you for letting me be alongside.

     

Leave a Reply

 
