RSS

Wanna Know Something?

18 May

“Wanna know something?”  That’s how a text “conversation” began on May 16th, 5:43pm and ended at 6:20pm.  I will only include my words only because I don’t know if my friend wants her words on here.  However, here is what I typed:

“God is for us, and he is so very good.  He wants an intimate relationship with us and wants us to have one with him.  He has a plan for us that’s already working.  He never leaves us.  His love is unconditional.  We killed Jesus Christ, and he prayed that we be forgiven.  If we have to forgive someone who wounded us everyday, then we need to, so that we are forgiven accordingly.  We have no right to ask for forgiveness if we hang on to “unforgiveness”.  Seven times seventy he said.  He loves you and me the exact same way he loves those who have damaged us.  We are all his creation.  Jesus had to die so that we could live.  We have to go through him to get our inheritance.  Our inheritance is eternal life with God almighty.  If we want it.

There is no price of admission.  That’s been taken care of on the cross.  God had his only son pay our way with every drop of his holy blood.  With his tears.  His agony.  His obedience.  Our chains have been broken.  We have done nothing to deserve that….we never can.  It was just given.  Just given because we are children of the one and only God.  How do we have the right to ask anything from someone who has died for us?  We do ask, though, don’t we?  And he answers faithfully.  All the time he is faithful!  All the time he is loving!  All the time he is gracious and forgiving!

Father,  thank you for loving us sinners so much that you gave your son’s life so that we would know you.  Thank you for giving us chance after chance to know and love you.  You have a place for us with you.  Thank you Father.  In your son’s holy and precious name,  Amen.”

I just felt like I should share this.  I love God so very much.  He so loves me.  He so loves you, too.  I don’t like going back to read what I’ve typed or texted or written.  It makes me anxious and uncomfortable.  I felt those things doing this post.  I was told that I was hit with the Holy Spirit when I stated I didn’t know what had just happened in that text.  Like I said, I felt like I was supposed to share this even though, right now, I’m so very anxious and uncomfortable about it.  I feel quite vulnerable right now.   Satan does not get to win this battle, though.  I believe he did not want me speaking good of my Heavenly Father.  Satan wants me to delete this right here and now.  God is on my side, so I am not so completely worried about what Satan will hit me with next.

What, then, shall we say in response to these things?   If God is for us,   who can be against us?  Romans 8:31

I am not a complete fool about how Satan can come at me.  Any crack in the armor, and he can sneak in.  I have God, though.  That’s all I need.  I feel very teary right now about how much God is loving me and protecting me.  I have a tendency to feel insecure about my words regarding God….my prayers……this has been mentioned in previous posts.  As I was reading a Beth Moore book recently, she mentioned this verse:

She is clothed with strength and dignity; she can laugh at the days to come.  Proverbs 31:25

It hit me right in the core of my being.  I want to be clothed in strength and dignity.  I am tired of my insecurity where God and praising him is concerned.  God, clothe me with strength and dignity….I beg this of you at this very moment!  Thank you, Father.  Thank you.

I would like to know what any of you honestly feel about this post.  It is not a fishing expedition, however.  It is my need to know where you are where any of this is concerned.  It is my attempt to have you continue speaking of God, so that Satan does NOT get to win.  I want you to be clothed with strength and dignity as well.

Thank you for taking the time to read.  God bless you.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on May 18, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

6 responses to “Wanna Know Something?

  1. Samantha

    May 18, 2012 at 5:31 am

    You asked, I will be honest….and I do so with some fear.

    Here’s the truth, I am not religious. I do not carry the conviction you do. As I read your words I feel your conviction and your faith. My fear does not come from not having faith, but the repercussions it may bring from those who do.

    Do I believe in God? Yes, I believe there is a higher power. Do I pray? Yes and not only in my time of need or crisis, but also to give thanks for the blessings in my life.

    How do I feel about your post? I feel your peace, your faith, your desire for others to understand and feel this way as well as it is a source of strength for you. But your question is how do I FEEL about your post? Fearful that since I do not feel the same conviction about God that perhaps our friendship will be lost due to our differences. My heart tells me no, that won’t be the case, but my head tells me it could happen. You could understandably wish to surround yourself with those of like mind in order to fortify your strength, deepen your understanding and intensify your faith. My fear is that in doing so, it may mean cutting away those who do not share in that belief.

    I also feel immense love for you. I love how you have found your way, you see your peace and you are finding your way seeing your worth. I am proud of your journey, your conviction and how you now face the world.

    HUGS
    Sam

     
  2. dawnpringle

    May 18, 2012 at 8:09 am

    Here’s my truth…I’m not religious either. Religion is bad for God if you ask me. This comes from a spiritual place in me where I know that Jesus Christ is the son of God, he died for my sins, and he got up and walked. Do not be afraid. I love you as much as ever. This “conviction” of mine, is new to me. I do not have the same conviction in this as others do who love me very much. I don’t leave my friends. I have no reason to leave you. I do not always see these things (what I’ve typed) clearly. Sometimes these things are as clear as mud. That day, that time…………I WAS hit with the Holy Spirit, and I am learning to accept that and learn about that. I LOVE YOU!!! Who am I to judge anyone,at all, about where they are with God?? You don’t let the Liar fill you with that fear of losing me. I am not gong anywhere. I love you. You are one of my closest friends. (((((((((((((((((((((((Sam))))))))))))))))))))))))))

     
    • Samantha

      May 18, 2012 at 8:45 am

      I love our friendship, our honesty and ability to be ourselves. This is a gift I will always cherish!

       
      • dawnpringle

        May 18, 2012 at 9:24 am

        I’ve learned it’s what real friendship is about.

         
  3. Peg

    May 18, 2012 at 9:39 am

    Dawn,
    while i was reading this, I was thinking, wow! when did she get filled with the Holy Spirit? Did i miss hearing about an important day in your life? I knew those words were from the Holy Spirit, I recognized them and was thinking, wow she should start a journal and publish some of these in a book (with the scripture references to back up statements) or go speak at a ladie’s retreat or let’s have our own!
    then i read your words of how you felt about your words. and i recognized that feeling. how we are told we are not good enough. how we do not measure up. the lies of Satan!

    Dawn you are an awesome friend and i cherish the words we have exchanged. You are sincere and honest. And I loved reading it, hearing it from another sister in Christ.

    Don’t stop Dawn, you are an encouragement. Continue allowing the Holy Spirit to speak through you! Keep standing up for what you believe and i agree with what you wrote to Sam also. This is not religion. We are not to judge others.

    Love in Christ always!
    Peg

     
  4. dawnpringle

    May 18, 2012 at 10:44 am

    Um, thank you, Peg. I have had a really amazing woman walking with me on this journey to find who I am in Christ. She teaches me things all the time, and I am most grateful to her.

     

Leave a Reply

 
