RSS

Pictures

01 Jun

Some say pictures don’t lie.  I say, they may not lie, but they don’t tell the whole truth.  I’ve seen a picture of someone, in the past two nights, that is really beautiful.  I know secrets behind those eyes and that smile in that picture.  That picture does not tell half of what I know about the person in the picture.  There is no doubt that a picture is worth a thousand words.  If I did not know this person, I would not know her words, stories, or life.  I just keep looking at it, and my heart breaks knowing what is really inside of there.  I know where she has been, where she is, and I can only pray about where she is going.  I know it’s somewhere spectacular for a multitude of reasons.  Out of the ashes, a phoenix will rise.  A phoenix HAS risen. 

If you get anything from this seemingly uninteresting post, I hope that you will see in your own lives that there is more than what is framed.  There is more than what appears on an 8×10 glossy.  There is more than the eye can see superficially. 

That’s all I have for now.  I just needed to get that out.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 1, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
