RSS

Raw and Tender

04 Jun

Last night, I got back into Dallas from a friend’s house.  I experienced inappropriate behavior by a male and female at the motel.  Their words stabbed me in the heart.  I woke up this morning, and I checked my email.  I found out that the best boss I have ever had is leaving her position and moving, here, to Dallas.  My heart had not yet healed from the pain from last night, and this news just completed the total decimation.of my heart.  Someone reading this right now is thinking, “You’re upset because your boss is leaving?”.  Yes, yes I am.  She’s given me confidence, opportunities, and she has believed in my abilities.  My heart, raw and tender, has hurt all night and day, and again tonight.  It still beats, but with each beat, there is a tear just ready to fall.  GAH!  I hate it.  Never mind the food issues it has brought up.  I have talked with God all day long.  I do not believe I have heard anything in return.  I do NOT like this feeling.  I want to be the person who never, or rarely, cries.  I did not know what else to do.  So, here I sit pouring my heart out in a blog.  How’s that for being a professional therapist?  

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 4, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Raw and Tender

  1. mylifeat40startsnow

    June 5, 2013 at 6:48 am

    HUGS – you don’t have to be strong all the time. You don’t have to rationalize everything just because you are a professional therapist. You are human. You have feelings. You can be hurt by words and actions of others and you can be hurt when someone you care about is moving on to other things and you are not going with them.

    Feel it my love. Know that while it hurts right now, your heart and head will make sense of it. You will come to realize that maybe its time for you to build on the foundation this great boss has given you, find your opportunities and seize them with the knowledge that you are capable. (which you totally are!)

    HUGS…you are loved for everything you are.

     

Leave a Reply

 
