RSS

Juvenile Diabetes

17 Jul

For the past couple of years, I have paid more attention to information surrounding Juvenile Diabetes than I had my entire life.  I walked last year to raise money, and I will be walking again this year.  My main goal in this is to bring awareness to a disease that can lead to death if not taken care of properly.  I am walking in memory of a young man who passed away due to complications of JD. His name:  Billy Vara.  I am also walking in honor of a young man who has his whole life ahead of him, yet he still struggles at times with very high spikes and sometimes very low drops of blood sugar numbers.  His name:  Dane McMichael.  I have family members who are also dealing with JD, and I am asking those of you who read this post to think about giving even the smallest amount, so that no other individual has to lose his or her life due to this disease.  So that no other person has to deal with the physical ailments that come along with JD.  

Thank you for reading.  

God bless you.

P.S.  If you feel that you can donate, here is a site to go to that will allow you to do so.  Again, thank you.

http://www2.jdrf.org/site/TR/Walk-TX/Branch-Panhandle4655?px=2478296&pg=personal&fr_id=2471

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 17, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
